Renowned Artist Jatin Das, Champions of Fearless Journalism, Rajdeep Sardesai & Abhisar Sharma honoured with 2023 Bharatiya Manavata Vikas Puraskar

New Delhi (India), August 15: Abhisar Sharma, Rajdeep Sardesai and Jatin Das the recipients of IIPM’s 2023 Bharatiya Manavata Vikas Puraskar

This year’s edition of Bharatiya Manavata Vikas Puraskar (BMVP) witnessed a grand confluence of two very important occasions.

Established on August 12th 1973, it marked the celebration of India’s pioneering private B-School, IIPM’s Golden Jubilee. In addition, selected by a committee of twenty-four jury members, the power-packed morning also witnessed the conferring of BMVP awards for 2023. These stalwarts were felicitated with the BMVP award for their stellar work as humanitarian agents of art, culture, fearlessness and social change.

The Chief Guest and first Awardee of the morning was renowned Indian painter, sculptor and muralist Jatin Das. The Guests of Honour for the day and the next awardees were renowned Journalist Rajdeep Sardesai and the face of Independent Media Abhisar Sharma— needless to say, for their honest and fearless Journalism. Renowned Doctors Dinesh Khullar and Rommel Tickoo were also honoured for their highest commitment to Medical Profession. The final two awardees were Sujo John and Sujoy Prasad Chatterjee for the tremendous social impact they have been creating with their work in the areas of Human Trafficking and Art & Culture.

The other Guests of Honour were the Former Dean of FMS Dr. J. K. Mitra, and Amit Sawhney, MD of Nippon Global, Spain. 

The event also witnessed CMOs and CXOs from India Inc. getting the 4Ps B&M, Business & Marketing Excellence Awards and HR Trainers and Heads being honoured with the Human Factor HR Excellence Awards.

The annual Dr. N. R. Chatterjee Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award for The Most Influential B-School Dean of India went to Dr. M.P. Gupta, Former Dean of FMS, Delhi. The annual Dr. Malay Chaudhuri Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award for Impacting Lives Through Education went to Mrs. Ratna Chaudhuri, the Founder Registrar of IIPM. 

More than 60 IIPM Alumni were awarded the Power Alumni Awards for their exceptional journey.

If you have any objection to this press release content, kindly contact pr.error.rectification[at] to notify us. We will respond and rectify the situation in the next 24 hours.

Press Release

Samriddhi Chakraborty Launches Quill Network, A New Era in Content Creation

New Delhi (India), April 15: Samriddhi Chakraborty, a seasoned professional in advertising turned creative powerhouse, is thrilled to announce the launch of her latest venture, Quill Network. With a strong background in marketing, Samriddhi is now leveraging her expertise to revolutionize the world of storytelling through Quill Network. Quill Network is a platform dedicated to […]

Read More
Press Release

Revolutionizing Packaging Solutions, Bhavya Plast Unveils Cutting-Edge PET Products

New Delhi (India), April 15: Bhavya Plast, a pioneer in the realm of packaging innovation, proudly announces its continued commitment to excellence with an array of state-of-the-art PET plastic bottles and jars, revolutionizing industrial applications worldwide. In a world where packaging plays a pivotal role in product integrity and consumer satisfaction, Bhavya Plast stands as […]

Read More
Press Release

GTF Summit 2024: Education and Business Ecosystem – Unlocking Opportunities for All

Global Triumph Foundation & the Business Ascent organized the India Business Conclave 2024 & India Education Conclave 2024 event held at Katriya Hotels & Towers, Hyderabad on 6th April 2024. In this event 200+ top business leaders and educators participated from all over India. Eminent Guest & Speaker that graced the event included: -Hon’ble Shri Jayesh […]

Read More